California long beach vacation rentals

Reviews

...
Steven

Lovely Condo & Perfect Location

August 2016

This is the second time staying at Tom’s lovely condo in Long Beach. Having family in the area makes this condo the perfect spot for us to stay. We used the two bikes included (with helmets and even a bike pump!) to ride all over downtown Long Beach. We love the selection of walk able restaurants. Our favorite was sitting in the bar at PF Chang’s. One weekend we even took the ferry to Catalina for the day. It was wonderful! Walking to the Catalina Ferry was easy and close by. We look forward to another return on our next family visit to Long Beach!


...
Edward

Like a 5 star hotel !!!

August 2016

We love this condo. I recently stayed here as my business took me to downtown Long Beach for two months. My wife joined me for the last two weeks. She loved walking to everything including the movies, shopping and the aquarium. The condo is bright and sunny with comfortable furniture and wonderful decoration. The quite location and friendly staff made staying here our only choice from now on when business takes us to Long Beach!


...
Shawn

We Happy to stay this beautiful condo !!!

July 2016

We were to happy FINALLY be able to stay here at this beautiful condo. We love the location being so close to everything. We love So Cal in the spring and this was the perfect location to enjoy it all. It’s close to all the freeways, beaches, Hollywood and Beverly Hills. After a day of sightseeing it was wonderful to return to this condo. The two parking spots were great when friends and family came for a visit. The pool was amazing. We used the BBQ area on a few occasions and loved meeting other residents. Everyone was so nice including the staff. Thanks, Tom. We will be back!


...
Amy

Like a 5 star hotel

July 2016

We love this condo. I recently stayed here as my business took me to downtown Long Beach for two months. My wife joined me for the last two weeks. She loved walking to everything including the movies, shopping and the aquarium. The condo is bright and sunny with comfortable furniture and wonderful decoration. The quite location and friendly staff made staying here our only choice from now on when business takes us to Long Beach!


...
Marie B.

Ideally Located Condo in Long Beach

June 2016

We spent the month of June here. Right from the beginning the owner, Tom, was very helpful with everything. He even put together a folder with information on local restaurants and tourist spots in the area. The condo was fully stocked and successfully met all of our needs. The building itself had so many wonderful amenities and the staff was very friendly. We did not rent a car so the location was perfect. We could walk almost anywhere and public transportation was only a few blocks away. Highly recommend this place!


...
James

The best rental in Long Beach!

June 2016

We recently stayed at Tom’s downtown Long Beach condo and were sad to leave. It’s wonderfully decorated and the kitchen as everything we need to cook. Everything was clean and in working order. The building is first class and the staff is super friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and we loved the blackout shades in both bedrooms. Lots of extra supplies in the kitchen and baths.


...
Joy M.

Beautiful well kept condo in a ideal location with an ideal owner

May 2016

The owner is fabulous to deal with. He is delightful and always there to help and answer your questions. This is our second stay at the condo and I guess that speaks highly enough of the owner and the accommodations. The apartment is beautifully appointed and very spacious. The kitchen and bathrooms are a joy, very large with all the appointments you could want. The building is fabulous and the people at the front desk are warm and wonderful. Both the owner and building employees make you feel right at home. My daughter lives in Long Beach and when we visit for a month or a more extended period I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. We love walking to restaurants, the movies and shops. My grandchildren love the Ferris wheel and Carousel at The Pike just behind the condo, as well as the Long Beach Aquarium also walking distance. We love this


...
El

Superb city living and fabulous experience

May 2015

Fantastic condo with everything imaginable at your fingertips. Location is so convenient to tons of restaurants as well as the marina and beach. The building is immaculate and everyone including the staff are friendly and warm. The unit itself is very spacious and the owner is incredibly organized and was available for any questions we had before and during our stay. We enjoyed meeting the bike path right outside the building and loved being able to explore the downtown area. Our dog was very well received and felt right at home. It was so convenient to have the two covered parking spots guaranteed and included. Overall we would highly recommend a stay at this property.


...
Steve B.

Great Condo, Great location, Fantastic Owner!!

May 2015

This Condo is in a great location - central to everything, and feels safe to walk around. We were able to walk to restaurants and shops. Fantastic for us - a family with 1 teenage son. Plenty to do without even leaving the condo building. Game room with pool table was a big hit for the boys, and the pool and hot tub area with barbecues is gorgeous. We have had such a great time. The staff are friendly and helpful. They were all very professional. Add to this the fact that the owner has thought of everything possible to make us feel at home. We met him at the condo and he gave us all the information we could want about the neighbourhood. He is very knowledgeable about Southern California and also helped with suggesting some great tourist destinations. Parking here was also easy. We simply cannot say enough about our stay here. We will miss waking up


...
lonlawyer@aol.com B.

Fabulous

January 2015

A month at this condo was great. We have had such a great time. The condo building has every ammenity that you could ever ask for. We used the pool and gym everyday. Grilling by the pool and enjoying cocktails by the outdoor fireplace was fantastic. The part that set this condo apart from other places that we have stayed is how helpful and friendly the staff is! Within a few days they were familiar with our names as well as our little doggie. They were all very professional. Add to this the fact that the owner has thought of everything possible to make us feel at home. We met him at the condo and he gave us all the information we could want about the neighborhood. It is very safe and we could walk to restaurants and stores. Parking here was also easy. We simply cannot say enough about our stay here. We will miss waking up in this beautiful space fi


...
Joy M.

Beautiful, Pristine Condo in Fabulous Building

November 2014

We stayed at this lovely condo for 2 months and had every amenity we could ask for and did not miss home at all. The condo is fabulous, very spacious with lovely furniture and a gourmet's delight large modern kitchen with gas appliances. The condo has a washer and dryer which is so convenient, I couldn't have lived without it. The building amenities are exceptional, the pool, the gym, a wine room and many great game and party areas. We went to the building Christmas party which was lovely with fabulous food and friendly neighbors. The location is wonderful, everything within walking distance, movies, restaurants and the area around "The Pike" which is lovely for morning walks and evening dinners. Tom the owner is terrific and very responsive to all emails, calls and requests. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. We l


...
Sara Maggio

BEST HOLIDAY EVER!!!!

Stayed August 2011

We would like to Thank again Tom, the owner, for the amazing time we had in Long Beach! The best landlord we have ever met. He made sure we had everything we could need and also many extras. The condo is fully equipped from the kitchen to the bathrooms. We have loved every single second spent at the pool (...& spa!) and in the gym (several machines available for every need!). The bedrooms are very spacious, quiet and new. The condo is in a building 5 minutes away from cinema, restaurants (bubba gump, gladstone, l'opera), the closest Vons (supermarket), Walmart, Cvs the pier and the beach. Also, Tom offered 2 new bikes to cruise around the city. Staff and other residents in the building made us feel always welcome and looked after, also when we had a little problem with our car battery they went far and beyond to help us! We have been there for the whole month of august and we would definitely come back here if back in Long Beach and we strongly recommend to book holidays at this prope


...
User

stayed there for a month

Stayed June 2010

Tom is a great man he made sure as soon as me and my boyfriend got there that we knew our surrounding and even introduced us to the employees at the building. The room s absolutley amazing and after being there for a month I still was not ready to come home, we are deffinatley concidering coming out next summer because of how clean and beautiful it was. I would highly reccomend you stay at this condo, and if you have any questions Tom would be more than happy to answer them for you.


...
User

An AWESOME place to stay!!!!!!

Stayed August 2010

We stayed in this condo for one month and enjoyed every day. The unit is very clean, modern, and has so many incredible amenities available in the building. Tom, the owner, made sure everything was in order before our arrival. The condo is in a perfect location....we walked and biked to just about everywhere we wanted to go. We definitely will be returning . After shopping many other condos for rent in Long Beach, I feel fortuneate we ended up choosing this one.


...
User

WHO COULD ASK FOR ANYTHING MORE!

Stayed March 2011

We just completed our month stay at Tom's condo and were very pleased with the condo and the location. As shown by the pictures, the condo was filled with natural light and was very clean. The building is quiet and secured with every amenity one could ask for. The location was TOPS. Just outside the main entry, you could ride bikes in all directions, even if you are of the more mature age. Restaurants, theaters, and all entertainment are within walking distance. We plan to return to Long Beach in the future and hope that Tom's condo will be available to us.


...
User

The apartment was excellent!

Stayed May 2011

We stayed in Tom´s apartment in Long Beach for 4 weeks in May and June. The location is couldn´t be better. The apartment was excellent and everything was like we had been promised. It was clean and as nice as it looks on the pictures. It has spacious kitchen, fully equipped and perfect for cooking. We used the gym a lot while we stayed there and the swimming pool area. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The building is very quiet.


...
Leona Norris

The ideal home away from home

Stayed November 2011

Tom's apartment has everything you could want. It's close to the beach, at a secure location, and has every amenity you might need and some you didn't even think of. I found this little gem after reviewing many apartments around the Long Beach area. However, what impressed me most was the friendliness of Tom and his help with any enquiries before our stay. Tom also arranged for a friend to meet us on our arrival to show us the facilities. We found the apartment impeccably clean and comfortable, situated in a perfect location for a holiday, a few minutes from the beach and close to a freeway on-ramp. The apartment comes with very informative documentation, with access to fitness amenities, pool etc. as well as one secure off street car park and two bikes for local transport.


...
Kathy Mirabal

Feels like a five star hotel!

Stayed May 2012

This was the first time that my husband and I decided to use HomeAway.com, instead of staying at a hotel and definitely this is the way to go! First off, Tom the owner is wonderful, he met us at the flat and showed us around and explained everything and was so helpful and easy to work with. His flat is amazing, so well decorated and super organized and clean. We originally planned to stay for one month but then decided to extend our stay another two weeks. We really felt like this was our home. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved the pool and the gym. The location is also perfect, lots of great restaurants within walking distance, like Gladstone's and PF Chang's. We will definitely be going back to Tom's place next year for our next vacation in Long Beach!


...
User

444 Seaside Way. -- Perfect Place

Stayed July 2012

It is difficult to describe all the advantages of this wonderful property! It serves so many home away from home requirements, then exceeds them. Long Beach itself has many interesting things to do...great dining places, really three distinct areas to visit and explore. However, for us it lies strategically between Los Angeles and Orange County. So if you love to shop, go to Orange Coast Plaza, if you like museums , try The Getty, The Bowers, the Norton Simon or the small, lovely Long Beach.museum on Ocean. The condo itself is just lovely.


...
Jeff H.

A perfect Long Beach Experience

Oct 2012

We had the fortunate opportunity to live and reap all the benefits of this wonderful condo in downtown Long Beach...From the inital contact with the owner as well as the detailed follow up and mailing of several misplaced personal items, our experience was no less than perfect . Tom has a penchant for detail as evidenced by his personal information session presented to us when we arrived..We were expecting a great view as a result of the photos, but the expansive view of the Long Beach metropolis as well as the Palos Verdes peninsula was breathtaking. The condo was impeccably clean, supplied with all necessary items and many above and beyond expectations for a rental property. .The staff of this high rise building were more than helpful and provided many suggestions for touring and exploring this unique area..We loved being so close to the Queen Mary, the Long Beach Aquarium and the restaurants that abound in each direction. The high rise has a beautiful pool and jacuzzi located in


...
Amanda & Marianne

Perfect first U.S visit!

Jun 2013

We are two young girls from Norway who visited Tom´s very beautiful condo. The condo was perfect for our girl getaway. The Location was very good, a lot of resturants nearby and walking distance to downtown Long Beach. We used the pool area a lot, nice and quiet and mostly it was just us there during the morning. I also liked to use the gym for my workout, and I liked the gym better then my gymsenter at home.

I also will recomend to rent a car, if you want to see more of California, but its not a "must" if you just want to chill out in the sun and just experience Long Beach.

We really enjoyed our stay, and we´re hoping that we will can come back one day.


...
Canucks Windsor

Fabulous location

Mar 2014

My husband and I are from Canada and recently retired . We decided on trying VRBO and the Long Beach area because of its location. We had been to California 8 years ago but drove the coast over 2 weeks. We are so glad we decided to rent this condo in Long Beach from Tom.
First of all Tom couldn't have been more accommodating or do enough for us. He ensured us that he was available if we needed him for our entire visit. He was excellent in showing us around the condo and the amenities it has to offer. The heated pool/hot tub area are great. The pool table and media room is just so nice to be able to use to relax. The staff in this condo are very friendly and never did you feel like you didn't belong there. The condo itself is so well stocked that you can come and start enjoying it immediately.
Downtown Long Beach is so convenient that you can walk to any type of restaurant you would want. The variations of restaurants are incredible. We could have walked downtow


...
Adeponle Lagos

Great value for your money!

Apr 2014

I came across this apartment while searching for a place in Long beach within budget for my family and I. I immediately fell in love with the pictures and hoped it would be all it says. I was beautifully surprised as it was even lovelier than we expected! The location was perfect too. It has easy access to shopping areas, also there are lots of restaurants if you want to dine out, there's a movie theatre close by and lots of places to go. Tom the owner was very nice, patient and friendly. The place was well stocked and it felt like home not a rental! My son loved going to the pool. The night time view was awesome. We will definitely be returning here, we enjoyed staying both indoors and outdoors exploring the area.


...
Adeponle Akinlade

Look no further, this condo is the one!

27/05/2014

As a travel agent I am very picky where I want to book my vacation. I admit, I was very nervous when booking out of my comfort zone which is at least 4 star hotels. We were all surprised and glad since the condo was as beautiful as the pictures showed and in fact nicer than expected. After staying 30 nights at this lovely condo our first thought was not to write a review, because we didn´t want anybody else to find this gem.

Tom is such a lovely owner, he answered rapidly to all our concerns/questions and was very helpful before, under and after our stay. When arriving Tom showed us around the premises and explained everything very patiently and friendly. He made us feel at home from the very first moment.


...
Guest

Fabulous Condo

Stayed July 2014

This is a great condo! We enjoyed our stay immensely, used the heated pool twice daily, walked to the Pier, Metro, and various stores. There is a Von's within walking distance, the Metro can take you all over LA County including downtown LA,USC, and the Science Centre. The square footage is great for any amount of people, but it was perfect for 2 adults and a child. The fan is the Master Bedroom is definitely a life saver! The two bathrooms are very handy as well as the MANY cable channels if you choose to watch television. The amenities in this complex are many and all are well appointed and clean. The pictures of this condo do not do it justice as the balcony is HUGE and the condo itself is bigger than the pics show. Tom is a fabulous owner who answers any questions you may have quickly and effectively. We would not hesitate to stay here again and have already recommend it to family and friends. Everything about this condo is great and if you have may doubts, take it from me,



Valid CSS!